RSS

I’m NFL Network-less

19 Nov

I absolutely HATE not having the NFL Network!  And I’m sorry but I have to blame the guy at the leasing office (sorry Nick).  He told me that they had the network and when I found out their cable provider didn’t carry it he made me think I had a chance to get satellite and I didn’t.  :-/  Obviously, he doesn’t watch football.  If you know me, you know NFL Network is my favorite channel.  If all else fails that will be the channel on my TV.  Now I’m stuck with trying to find when NFL Live is on ESPN which could be 3:30 pm, 7 pm, 12 am, 2 am, whenever they manage to squeeze it in.  Then I only get 30 minutes.  Sweet. Side note: I do like Adam Schefter though.  I felt betrayed when he left NFL Network, now it works out, lol.

Although I hated that Matt Ryan love fest during last week’s Thursday night game (shout out to you, Joe Theismann) I am seriously thinking of switching to a new cable option that carries NFL Network even though it’s more expensive, especially now that I’m blogging.  I miss the daily news and updates, I miss the highlights, I miss Sound FX, and I miss Marshall Faulk (don’t judge me).  When I go home to visit my parents, it’s the first station I turn to and they have grown to expect this.  Where else do they have kids dress up as commentators for Halloween?  It was so cute and funny.  I’m glad I was home to catch that.  I feel like I’m missing out on so much without it!

Is it worth it?  Maybe, I should take a poll, lol.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2010 in Football, NFL, Robin

 

Tags:

What do you think?

 
